sartori!

last night was allll about driftwood’s sartori ipa
the fresh-hopped deliciousness was on cask at st. augustine’s
it sold out in 38 minutes
i was a glutton and had two pints of it!
and more nachos than any one person should ever eat in one sitting
(that pre-mexico diet is working out great, thanks for asking)
very happy-making
sad-making was the fact that this was the final cask of the sartori for 2011

but!  in addition to it being cask night, i got a text from my lovely friend sarah, who was visiting the wilds of victoria, telling me that she came across a whole cache of sartori bottles over there
because she is delightful, she is bringing me back a couple
yay!  there will be a bit more sartori in my depressingly grey november!

getting more of a previously-thought-sold-out limited release beer makes me feel like i’ve pulled one over on the universe
i feel powerful!
need a favour from me?  now would be the time to ask!

Published by

Jerry Villainous

IT Engineering, robotics, creative flex, craft beer, madness. Shake vigorously to change the order for delightfully problematic results.

Leave a comment